Board of Education

Member Title
Contact Information
Corrigan, Roger President rcorrigan@pontiac90.org
Brainard, Mary   mbrainard@pontiac90.org
Clemmer, John   jclemmer@pontiac90.org
Lambert, Don   dlambert@pontiac90.org
Murphy, Betty   bmurphy@pontiac90.org
Sartoris, Nick   nsartoris@pontiac90.org
Schrock, Dale Vice President dschrock@pontiac90.org
Carter, Kelly Board Secretary kcarter@pontiac90.org
Tronc, Robert Treasurer

The seven members of the Board of Education are locally elected citizens who serve without pay for a four-year term of office (unless appointed to a two year term). They are responsible for the educational program, as well as the facilities and grounds of Pontiac Township High School. The Board is required to conduct the school in accordance with Constitution of the State of Illinois, the Illinois School Code, rules and regulations set down by the Illinois State Board of Education, and the rules and regulations which have been developed and adopted by this Board of Education. The Board of Education is a policy-making body delegating the administration of the school district to the Superintendent.